I Am Project

I’ve always been a fan of inspiring, life-related quotes, so when I found this collection of images, I was immediately drawn to them.

Three friends started designing this collection of graphics called the I Am Project, with the desire to “affirm and inspire the beauty in every woman, to celebrate the uniqueness in each of us, as well as the commonalities that unite us as women.” Sounds good to me.

Society becomes harder and harder every day for little girls, teens, adults, you name it. There are so many expectations, pressures, and judgments out there, constantly battling you and your identity.

As a junior in college, I’ve grown tremendously since graduating high school. When I saw the above graphic, “I like who I’m becoming,” I realized, “hey yeah, I do!” I’ve discovered my passions and what I want to do with my career, met tons of different people, tried many new things, stepped out of my comfort zone, and pushed myself. I am constantly learning and growing, as it is an endless metamorphosis, but I am proud to say that I’ve always stayed true to myself.

For those women (and men!), who don’t yet feel this way, I hope the I Am Project can inspire you. Embrace yourself, for you are beautiful in your own unique way!

Here are some of my favorites from the collection:

P.S. You can also buy these in 5×7 or 8×10 prints on the Etsy shop! What a great way to remind yourself to be you everyday.

1 thought on “I Am Project

Leave a comment